Peterson third in Pro Bowl voting

Minnesota running back Adrian Peterson is third in Pro Bowl voting behind quarterbacks Peyton Manning (Indianapolis) and Michael Vick (Philadelphia).

In what many have deemed the year of the quarterback, voting is following suit. Peterson is in the middle of a host of quarterbacks who have received the most overall votes.

Other Vikings leading their respective positions in the NFC are perennial pick G Steve Hutchinson, P Chris Kluwe and special teamer Heath Farwell.

2011 Pro Bowl voting will continue online and on web-enabled mobile phones by going to through Dec. 20. Fans may vote on Facebook by visiting and clicking on the “Pro Bowl” tab.

Here’s a look at the top vote-getters:

QB Peyton Manning Colts 496,658
QB Michael Vick Eagles 405,292
RB Adrian Peterson Vikings 400,921
QB Tom Brady Patriots 368,469
QB Aaron Rodgers Packers 343,177
QB Drew Brees Saints 296,552
QB Philip Rivers Chargers 291,071
RB Chris Johnson Titans 266,835
RB Arian Foster Texans 263,359